September 13, 2012

  • Day 3: I Did Nothing

    I slept in till about 11:30 AM today -- it seems like a big deal, but I went to bed around 2 AM or so. I more or less got the recommended amount of hours of sleep -- it just reassured me that I'm not sleep deprived. I set my alarm for 2 PM just in case so I wouldn't be late going to work, but I knew that I was going to wake up before then. If I plan on making any changes in my life, I gotta get some good beauty sleep -- stress plays a big toll on health, and it's important to be well-rested before tackling difficult tasks. Before I went to sleep last night, I wasn't anticipating me to do much. I kinda wanted to do some sit-ups and whatnot, work-outs that focus on the lower body, but I wasn't stressing too much. The only thing I did today was work on some Spanish homework, and I went to work. I got a lot of homework due tomorrow, including a quiz to take online, so I figured that I'd knock out most of the homework so I won't have so much to do. Today, I get off at 10 PM and will only have till 11:59 PM to complete everything. I didn't do any exercising, but I definitely feel sore in my legs -- not terribly sore from running yesterday but enough to slow me down during work.

    While we're on the subject of work, I got really pissed off. As you know, I work in the meat department and it's important that we actually have meat on the shelves. The problem is that we've been transitioning managers, and I don't think they've been ordering enough products at the right intervals. For the whole day, the hamburger meat section was almost empty because there wasn't any hamburger meat in the cooler to put on the shelf. You can't really mix different kinds of meats together since it's part of the policy, so I pretty much had to leave it lookin' terrible. There's supposed to be two people opening up in the mornings, but one person had to attend a meeting and left the other guy opening up the department himself -- as a result, he didn't get very many things accomplished and I walked into a world of hell. I had to pick up the slack by busting my ass all day. By the end of the night, more product came in from delivery trucks, but there's only two different kinds of hamburger meat left. I close from 3-10 again, so I feel like it's gonna be another world of hell. On the other hand, tomorrow I'll be seeing my girlfriend for the weekend, and I plan on having a really romantic one. I'm not exactly sure what we're going to do, but I'll think of something today at work.

    I plan on waking up a little bit early and getting to class about 15-20 minutes early so I can study a little bit in case there's a quiz or test that I don't know about. I'm glad I'm only taking one class this semester, because I'm really starting to get impatient and losing my focus.

    My girlfriend is looking into graduate programs around the US, and it's starting to make me nervous. At the end of the day, I know that I'll follow her wherever she wants to go. I don't care what I have to do in order to stay with her. However, I sure as hell hope it all works out in the end...