July 31, 2012

  • Feelin' Like Shit

    My girlfriend and I have been feeling like shit lately -- nothing to do with our relationship, but because I started coming down with the flu on Friday before work. Last Friday, I left about an hour early because I was feeling weak and was coughing a good bit. Not surprisingly enough, Kathleen and I didn't do anything on Saturday because I just wanted to stay in and rest -- which I usually want to do the opposite. Staying in paid off a little bit because I was able to gather some energy for going tubing on Sunday. By Saturday night, I didn't feel weak as much but I was dealing with a cold and couldn't sleep very well.

    Tubing was fun. We went to the Chattahoochee river and paid for a two hour tubing trip. We went with her friends Chrissie and her boyfriend, and I figured that her seeing her old friends again is just another reason to go. Originally, I really didn't want to go because I was exhausted and didn't feel like doing anything. Plus I found out that Kathleen had work at 5 and felt we were limited on time. What ended up happening was we went tubing, went to Zaxby's, went to the mall (bought my girlfriend some REALLY sexy panties that she's gonna try on when she feels better), and then went home. 

    That's really about it. Sickness isn't fun.